Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Griddle Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Los Angeles

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Griddle Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Epolley 9 days ago

Caballero

This dish is my favorite breakfast of ALL TIME. Where do I even start... it's big, but you can order it without the burrito as a scramble. The pico salsa is one of the best of any restaurant. The flavors just melt in your mouth. I know everyone gets the sweet treats at Griddle but for me this is heaven with such wonderful fresh ingredients... & the chips are made fresh and served warm.

Kiki21528 15 days ago

Baked Potato Omelette

Delicious! I loved everything about this omelette! I also split some pancakes with a friend and honestly that's the way to go~

Alex 29 days ago

Caballero

Upon landing in LA after months away thanks to Covid, my FIRST STOP was going to be The Griddle Cafe for the world's best breakfast burrito— the Caballero. I *literally almost cried*when I saw that these guys are closed currently. If I'm in town for 24 hours, I go get the Caballero. Huge portion, perfectly cooked, amazing house-made tortilla chips that come with. Breakfast burrito of the gods... I add jalapeño to kick it up a notch. Caballero in the morning makes for a happy me the rest of the day (week). Rooting for you, Griddle! Can't wait to come back!

Llasminhernandez about 2 months ago

BLUESberry

My all time favorite is the Blueberry Pancakes for breakfast and any egg style as well. Not to mention having a bloody Mary or orange juice on the side. Love this place best breakfast in town.

Missyand about 2 months ago

Scotch on the Rocks

This was amazing and huge. Nuts, butterscotch. It was like a 7 layer bar in a pancake that I had to work on for days it was so big!!!!

Jonny 2 months ago

Not a Secret Anymore French Toast

I've been going to The Griddle, my breakfast and lunch second home (let's face it, it would be my first home if they'd let me move in) for over 12 years now. Ever since I moved to Los Angeles from NYC. I grew up a bodega bacon, egg and cheese or a lox and bagels guy, blissfully ignorant about the scrumptious delights awaiting me on Sunset Blvd in Hollywood. At first, it was the pancakes. Then I discovered Mom's French Toast. It was (and still is) perfection. I ordered it for 10 years, at least twice a month, or more. One day, perusing the menu while waiting for a table (because I'd forgotten my phone at home), I saw the Not A Secret French Toast. It looked intriguing but I knew Mom's was perfect and I also know that you don't mess with perfection. But something compelled me, that morning, to mess with it. And mess with it I did. Somehow the combination of Mom's French Toast, the cinnamon crumbles and the streusel make something perfect even more perfecter (yes that's the correct spelling). It's the singularly most delicious thing I've ever eaten for breakfast or lunch. Or dinner. Or a snack. You've heard of health food? This ain't it. But this is Mental Health Food. It's good for your state of mind. And your mouth. But shh! Don't tell anyone. Even though it's not a secret, the ingredients aren't unlimited and we don't want them running out.

Wdhdez 3 months ago

Caballero

The most wonderful and satisfying breakfast I have had. The combination of flavors is as amazing as the size of this dish. The pico de gallo gives it an extra awesomeness. I have come just for this for years. The pancakes are great as well but if you are looking for something other than pancakes this is a must.

Davec0712 3 months ago

Black Magic

The best pancakes I ever had . Decadent, delicious, deliriously good. Get them with a side of bacon 🥓 U r good to go and u don't ' need to go anywhere else '

Jessica 3 months ago

Some like it HOT Scramble

This dish is amazing! Just enough spice with a whole lot of flavor! One of my absolute favorites on the menu!

Leslierivas007 3 months ago

Grilled Chicken and Avocado Melt

Hands down the best melt I've ever had. Can't wait to have it again.

Gerdi92 3 months ago

Black Magic

The best breakfast of my life, hands down. And I am lucky enough to live right down the road from this awesome spot! Whenever I have visitors in town for a visit or a reason to celebrate with an amazing brunch, the Griddle is always there to satisfy my pancake cravings! I have awesome breakfast memories here!

Lkmcw1 3 months ago

Teacher's Pet

I dream about these pancakes. Been coming to The Griddle Cafe for 20 (!!) years! Or near enough - if my hazy baby memories of it are correct. It's hot. It's delicious. It has fruit, so I can pretend it has vitamins. Can't think of anything more comforting.

Elizabethgutierrez2255 3 months ago

The Golden Ticket

Amazingly awesome tasting. This meal was presented wonderfully. Best of all it was like a dessert in my mouth for breakfast. So much food that it was slightly hanging off my plate. Also reminds me of the movie Charlie & The Chocolate Factory...the other Golden Ticket.

Cerveris 4 months ago

Sow Your Oats

The absolute best pancakes I've ever had (not to mention the honey, oats, and cinnamon makes me feel like it's healthier than the other delicious ones!) the eggs are also great and potatoes are to die for!

Camcdono 4 months ago

Kicking and Screaming Breakfast Tacos

The best breakfast tacos around.

Alexis 4 months ago

Chips and Salsa

Best tortilla chips in LA

Cndyaceves 15 days ago

The Golden Ticket

This is the absolute best biggest pancake ever! This pancake can last you days of course if you don't share. It's so delicious you won't want to share. I promise you won't be disappointed. Enjoy!

Joe 29 days ago

Hash it Out

I'm a big hash fan, and I LOVED this dish! I started experimenting with my own hash recipes after trying this one but they don't even compare...I'll definitely be back!!

Patricia about 1 month ago

Banananana

The most delicious moist pancakes I have ever eating. These are a must I miss you all and cannot wait to go back and enjoy the best pancakes in L.A.

Mandar about 2 months ago

Mom's French Toast

The Best french toast I ever had! Don't miss this on your next visit

Shae about 2 months ago

Mom's French Toast

This is the best French toast I've ever had!! I live in Maryland... and Im coming Back to CA just for the French toast. This French toast made my trip worth it!! The wait time wasn't bad. But trust me, I will definitely wait for this food. I was there in February 2020 and I'm coming back in October 2020. I can't wait!! Def my First stop when I land!! 😋😉

Meggogo10 2 months ago

Peanut Bubba Crunchy French Toast

My fiance and I love going to the Griddle! We always pick 1 sweet & 1 savory dish to share. Lately, the go to is the peanut bubba crunchy french toast. SO good! Just add two lattes and the some like it HOT scramble and you have a feast!! Everything on the menu is delicious, you can't go wrong. Every weekend we check to see if the Griddle has reopened since covid. Our mouths water as we crave our next bite of peanut bubba french toast.

Paulinemornet 3 months ago

Red Velvet PanCAKE

I absolutely love The Griddle Cafe. I have so much fun and pleasure every time I come. Food is crazy. The kind of stuff you cannot do at home. I have tried so many things on the menu. They know their classics (great eggs, great bread, fantastic sandwiches, even oatmeal is a treat there). We always add the redvelvet pancakes, it is so generous, so huge we leave with the rest of our food in a box and bring a little bit of The Griddle joy at home.

Kylewhooo 3 months ago

Addicted to Noisella Stuffed French Toast

My girlfriend and I are quite the "foodies". Myself a sweet lover and her a savory. The griddle cafe is the perfect harmony of mind blowing pancakes that overflow the plate and mouth watering breakfast dishes. The chocolate chip French toast is a must!

Sarak310 3 months ago

Poached y Papas Benedict

Our favorites are the poached y papas benedict and the golden ticket pancakes. Occasionally we mix it up with the devil's daydream french toast. One order of pancakes is sufficient for a party of 4. But we usually want some eggs too, so we'll get one egg dish and one pancakes. I read other reviews about food waste because of the portions. Take it home! I eat those pancakes for the next two days. They will also give you a go cup for the rest of your individual french press coffee. I miss you guys. Open back up soon for take out.

Christirado87 3 months ago

Peanut Bubba Crunchy French Toast

The best French toast I've ever eaten, so fluffy and it melts in your mouth.

Kellyhaynes2 3 months ago

Addicted to Noisella Stuffed French Toast

All I can say is OMG!! Soooo good!!! This place is definitely yummy.

Ejscott1889 3 months ago

Addicted to Noisella Stuffed French Toast

The Griddle Cafe's nutella french toast is the most delicious and indulgent treat. It will warm the cockles of your heart, and fill you with enough sugar to conquer any challenge, like doing your taxes or slaying a mighty good nap! Could not recommend enough, treat yourself!

Elijahes6 3 months ago

Black Magic

Perfect for those with quite the sweet tooth! Amazing pancakes.

23042000ab 4 months ago

Addicted to Noisella Stuffed French Toast

...my son love ur cafe more than me😅.

Sammie 4 months ago

Black Magic

These pancakes were by far the best I've ever had in my life. They're so fluffy and flavorful. This is my favorite breakfast spot and I always try to go when I'm in Hollywood. If you haven't tried "The Griddle" yet you're missing out! Go give it a try, you won't regret it!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA