Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Griddle Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Los Angeles

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Griddle Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Alex 1 day ago

Poached y Papas Benedict

The list of amazing pancakes and french toast is too long to list. Their savory dishes are their secret weapons. Potato skins as a base for Eggs Benedict?! SOLD. Make sure you visit for Lunch!

Brandon 5 days ago

Yellow Brick Road

These are the best pancakes in existence. My gf and I are dying to return back to eat these things. We literally check the website a few times a week, hoping we can go in to get some of these pancakes to go. I miss them so much!!!

Ray 10 days ago

Peanut Bubba Crunchy French Toast

"I had to text myself to see if i was still here on earth after experiencing heaven"!

Sunshine 12 days ago

Mom's French Toast

Loved the moms French toast the combination of the tho k cut bread and the buttermilk flavor really was a pleasant surprise. It paired perfectly with the thick cut bacon that was cooked to perfection

Yohaly 14 days ago

Mom's French Toast

The most amazing french toast I have ever had!

Lindsey 16 days ago

TGC Caliente Margarita

Perfect blend of sweet and spicy. Loved it!

Ignacio 17 days ago

Mom's French Toast

One of the Best Breakfast Places not just in LA but in Sol Cal. Food was great, staff was awesome and the venue with views are priceless. Great way to start the day !!

Eddie 18 days ago

Fiesta Scramble

Best breakfast

Carmen 20 days ago

Black Magic

Well the disbelief did possessed me, now I know what food porn means!. The pancakes were nothing but delicious and the new location is beautiful. For sure I'm coming back more often. Thank you for the experience.

Taneka 27 days ago

Yellow Brick Road

I'll be the first to admit I'm not much of a pancake lover but this one will make you want to slap somebody it is so good so worth it leave the scale home and indulge in every single bite

Mahmoud 28 days ago

A Time to Love

My wife and I had the Time to Love pancakes for the first time on our first date a few years ago, and it has been our absolute favorite thing to eat ever since. We literally come here for this dish on every special occasion (birthdays, anniversaries, Fridays, etc...) Definitely a must try!

Gina about 1 month ago

Mom's French Toast

I listed Mom's French toast as my last meal on earth. You can read my yelp reviews to prove it. I am a die hard fan of the Griddle Cafe and I can't wait for the return.

Ricky about 1 month ago

The Griddle Waffle

This waffle was amazing. Good size which you can basically share with someone special. I will definitely be back to try the rest of the menu.

Stina about 1 month ago

Scotch on the Rocks

I've had many items off the menu but LOVE the Scotch on the Rocks pancakes. Always enough for leftovers 😁

Cndyaceves about 2 months ago

The Golden Ticket

This is the absolute best biggest pancake ever! This pancake can last you days of course if you don't share. It's so delicious you won't want to share. I promise you won't be disappointed. Enjoy!

Joe 2 months ago

Hash it Out

I'm a big hash fan, and I LOVED this dish! I started experimenting with my own hash recipes after trying this one but they don't even compare...I'll definitely be back!!

Patricia 2 months ago

Banananana

The most delicious moist pancakes I have ever eating. These are a must I miss you all and cannot wait to go back and enjoy the best pancakes in L.A.

Mandar 3 months ago

Mom's French Toast

The Best french toast I ever had! Don't miss this on your next visit

Shae 3 months ago

Mom's French Toast

This is the best French toast I've ever had!! I live in Maryland... and Im coming Back to CA just for the French toast. This French toast made my trip worth it!! The wait time wasn't bad. But trust me, I will definitely wait for this food. I was there in February 2020 and I'm coming back in October 2020. I can't wait!! Def my First stop when I land!! 😋😉

Meggogo10 4 months ago

Peanut Bubba Crunchy French Toast

My fiance and I love going to the Griddle! We always pick 1 sweet & 1 savory dish to share. Lately, the go to is the peanut bubba crunchy french toast. SO good! Just add two lattes and the some like it HOT scramble and you have a feast!! Everything on the menu is delicious, you can't go wrong. Every weekend we check to see if the Griddle has reopened since covid. Our mouths water as we crave our next bite of peanut bubba french toast.

Danny 3 days ago

Not a Secret Anymore French Toast

Without question, the absolute best Mother F'n French toast in LA! Don't believe me?! Order them, take a bite, savor it, thank the breakfast gods for allowing you to bask in the love that is this dish, thank The Griddle for making your day and proceed to attack the remaining toast before anyone has a chance to ask for a bite! It's not selfish to say no! It's called self-love! Seriously though, do yourself a favor and try the Not so secret French toast!

Mark 9 days ago

Mom's French Toast

The best in the world!!!!

Choiphoebe123 11 days ago

Black Magic

If you love Oreos... get it.

Lisa 13 days ago

A Time to Love

These pancakes are soooo delicious from our favorite breakfast spot! Good anytime but now is the season for pumpkin!! You can't go wrong with anything you pick- Mom's French Toast- Hash it Out- Waffle- so many choices- so much goodness😋

Tashira 15 days ago

Black Magic

I always get so much food/to much food but these are a must have. I can never go to the Griddle without ordering pancakes. No need for syrup and not dry pancakes. Love them

Patsy 16 days ago

Hear Me Roar

Hands down best breakfast spot in LA. Every dish we have ever had is always consistently delicious and the BEST French pressed coffee.

Doreen 17 days ago

Blissful Bloody Mary

Most amazing, AMAZING Bloody Mary.. the breakfast is SOOOOOOO good, there is a reason why you had to stand in line. I can't wait to try at Yamashiro Yummy!!!

Edward 19 days ago

Good Ol' Fashioned

Best pancakes 🥞 in California!!! So huge and so delicious!!!

Michelle 23 days ago

The Shrimp and BLT

For breakfast the Black Magic pancakes and a side of thick cut bacon are a favorite treat, the Shrimp and BLT sandwich or the Beyond Cobb turkey burger are lunch go-to's. But really anything you choose on the menu will be delicious!

Greg 27 days ago

Slash's World on Fire Scramble

Hands down, The Griddle is the best breakfast in Los Angeles. And now that that they are going to be at Yamashiro is INSANE INCREDIBLE! Believe me, I will be there on opening day!

Heidydiaz9 28 days ago

Grilled Chicken and Avocado Melt

I always come for this sandwich it's SO DELICIOUS! Melts right in your mouth and the fries are seasoned just right 😋

Andy about 1 month ago

All About Da' Bass

My friend dubbed these "death row pancakes" because they're "last meal request" worthy!

Ruben about 1 month ago

Addicted to Noisella Stuffed French Toast

This is the best breakfast you can find anywhere! We always get at least one of these when we go to The Griddle Cafe. We live in Orange County but my daughter always makes me get one to go whenever I work in the area. It soooooo good. Thank you for excellent service. We have never had a bad experience.

Epolley about 1 month ago

Caballero

This dish is my favorite breakfast of ALL TIME. Where do I even start... it's big, but you can order it without the burrito as a scramble. The pico salsa is one of the best of any restaurant. The flavors just melt in your mouth. I know everyone gets the sweet treats at Griddle but for me this is heaven with such wonderful fresh ingredients... & the chips are made fresh and served warm.

Christina about 2 months ago

Baked Potato Omelette

Delicious! I loved everything about this omelette! I also split some pancakes with a friend and honestly that's the way to go~

Alex 2 months ago

Caballero

Upon landing in LA after months away thanks to Covid, my FIRST STOP was going to be The Griddle Cafe for the world's best breakfast burrito— the Caballero. I *literally almost cried*when I saw that these guys are closed currently. If I'm in town for 24 hours, I go get the Caballero. Huge portion, perfectly cooked, amazing house-made tortilla chips that come with. Breakfast burrito of the gods... I add jalapeño to kick it up a notch. Caballero in the morning makes for a happy me the rest of the day (week). Rooting for you, Griddle! Can't wait to come back!

Llasminhernandez 3 months ago

BLUESberry

My all time favorite is the Blueberry Pancakes for breakfast and any egg style as well. Not to mention having a bloody Mary or orange juice on the side. Love this place best breakfast in town.

Missyand 3 months ago

Scotch on the Rocks

This was amazing and huge. Nuts, butterscotch. It was like a 7 layer bar in a pancake that I had to work on for days it was so big!!!!

Jonny 3 months ago

Not a Secret Anymore French Toast

I've been going to The Griddle, my breakfast and lunch second home (let's face it, it would be my first home if they'd let me move in) for over 12 years now. Ever since I moved to Los Angeles from NYC. I grew up a bodega bacon, egg and cheese or a lox and bagels guy, blissfully ignorant about the scrumptious delights awaiting me on Sunset Blvd in Hollywood. At first, it was the pancakes. Then I discovered Mom's French Toast. It was (and still is) perfection. I ordered it for 10 years, at least twice a month, or more. One day, perusing the menu while waiting for a table (because I'd forgotten my phone at home), I saw the Not A Secret French Toast. It looked intriguing but I knew Mom's was perfect and I also know that you don't mess with perfection. But something compelled me, that morning, to mess with it. And mess with it I did. Somehow the combination of Mom's French Toast, the cinnamon crumbles and the streusel make something perfect even more perfecter (yes that's the correct spelling). It's the singularly most delicious thing I've ever eaten for breakfast or lunch. Or dinner. Or a snack. You've heard of health food? This ain't it. But this is Mental Health Food. It's good for your state of mind. And your mouth. But shh! Don't tell anyone. Even though it's not a secret, the ingredients aren't unlimited and we don't want them running out.

Wdhdez 4 months ago

Caballero

The most wonderful and satisfying breakfast I have had. The combination of flavors is as amazing as the size of this dish. The pico de gallo gives it an extra awesomeness. I have come just for this for years. The pancakes are great as well but if you are looking for something other than pancakes this is a must.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA